Henry Louis Gates, Jr. - Uncovering America

01:57:36 | #0 | TV-G

The program celebrates the life and work of Emmy Award-winning filmmaker and literary scholar Henry Louis Gates, Jr. A leading figure in American cultural life and one of its most renowned, respected and popular cultural historians and personalities, Professor Gates has authored or co-authored 22 books and created 18 documentary films. His award-winning programs on PBS have helped history come alive to tens of millions of people, often telling surprising and unexpected stories of our collective heritage.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: March 17, 2019 at 1:30 PM ET / March 17, 2019 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: March 16, 2019 at 12:30 PM ET / March 16, 2019 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KET2: March 15, 2019 at 6:30 PM ET / March 15, 2019 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET: March 15, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / March 15, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET2: March 13, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / March 13, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
First Aired: March 4, 2019