History Detectives

WWII Land Craft/The Abolitionist Flag/Mail OrderBrides

56:46 | #203 | TV-G

Is a craft used for dredging and hauling rocks in a Wisconsin harbor one of the 1,500 "landing craft tanks" that supported the amphibious D-Day landings on the beaches of Normandy? A look into the politically charged abolition movement reveals the surprising past of a Michigan family and a flag found in an old trunk, while visits to California and Chicago investigate extortion and corruption in the Victorian-era marriage industry.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Thursday, September 5, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 5, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 12, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 26, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: April 26, 2008 at 8:00 PM ET / April 26, 2008 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: January 27, 2007 at 8:00 PM ET / January 27, 2007 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: June 17, 2006 at 8:00 PM ET / June 17, 2006 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET: July 11, 2004 at 9:00 PM ET / July 11, 2004 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: July 6, 2004 at 4:00 AM ET / July 6, 2004 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: July 5, 2004