History Detectives

56:46 | #1004 | TV-PG

What does the evocative symbol of a bird dropping a bomb mean? Did two patches with the symbol belong to a World War II unit? Then, Gwen Wright connects a tiny swatch of tattered red fabric to a pivotal moment in U.S. Civil War history. Did a neckpiece and leggings once belong to Chief Black Kettle, known as a Cheyenne Peace Chief? Finally, did President Lincoln actually sign this note?

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: May 9, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / May 9, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 7, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / May 7, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: September 6, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / September 6, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: March 2, 2016 at 6:00 PM ET / March 2, 2016 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 27, 2012 at 8:00 PM ET / October 27, 2012 at 7:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 1, 2012