History Detectives

56:46 | #1006 | TV-PG

Can the history detectives return the diary of a fallen North Vietnamese soldier to his family? U.S. Defense Secretary Leon Panetta takes part in the exchange. A notebook with recipes for large volumes of liquor makes an Indiana man wonder if his rich uncle earned money bootlegging during Prohibition. What can a ledger tell us about Hollywood's treatment of Native-American actors?

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: May 23, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / May 23, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 21, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / May 21, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: September 20, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / September 20, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: March 16, 2016 at 6:00 PM ET / March 16, 2016 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: April 9, 2014 at 4:00 AM ET / April 9, 2014 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: October 6, 2012