History Detectives

56:46 | #1009 | TV-PG

Stories from our nation's beginning involve an early American bill of sale for a 17-year old "negro girl," a powder horn from the American Revolution, a handwritten score and the "Star Spangled Banner," and a 1775 almanac.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: June 13, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / June 13, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: June 11, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / June 11, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 11, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / October 11, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET2: April 6, 2016 at 6:00 PM ET / April 6, 2016 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: April 30, 2014 at 4:00 AM ET / April 30, 2014 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 9, 2013