Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

American Originals—Minnie Black's Gourd Band

57:27 | #102 | TV-G

"Minnie Black's Gourd Band," a 90-year-old woman made art from the gourds she grew and performed in a senior citizens' band. "Catfish: Man of the Woods," a fifth generation herb doctor, living near Glenwood, WV.

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 30, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 29, 2018 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 30, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 30, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 2, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 3, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / Thursday, October 4, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 6, 2018 at 10:00 AM ET / Saturday, October 6, 2018 at 9:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 3, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / January 3, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 18, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / November 18, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 16, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / November 16, 2017 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 14, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / November 14, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 12, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / November 12, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 13, 2001