Headwaters: Real Stories from Rural America

Environment—On Our Land

58:18 | #103 | TV-G

"On Our Own Land" chronicles the citizens' fight to end strip mining without the landowner's consent in Kentucky. "Ready for Harvest: Clearcutting in the Southern Appalachians" documents a western North Carolina effort to change U.S. Forest Service policy.

Series Website

www.appalshop.org

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 16, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / March 16, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 14, 2019 at 7:00 AM ET / March 14, 2019 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 13, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / March 13, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 12, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / March 12, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 10, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / March 10, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 20, 2001