Independent Lens

T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold

01:26:46 | #1720 | TV-PG

Meet Claressa "T-Rex" Shields, who rose from the streets of Flint, Michigan, and at 17 won the first Olympic gold medal for women's boxing in 2012.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: June 14, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / June 14, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET2: June 12, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / June 12, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: June 11, 2019 at 1:30 AM ET / June 11, 2019 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KET2: August 8, 2016 at 4:00 AM ET / August 8, 2016 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: August 7, 2016 at 3:00 AM ET / August 7, 2016 at 2:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 2, 2016