Independent Lens

Out of State

56:46 | #2016 | TV-PG

Shipped thousands of miles away from Hawaii to a private prison in the Arizona desert, two Native Hawaiians discover their indigenous traditions from a fellow inmate serving a life sentence.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: May 12, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 12, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 9, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / May 9, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 8, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 8, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KET2: May 7, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / May 7, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET: May 6, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / May 6, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 6, 2019