Journeys in Japan

Munakata: The Sea and Goddesses

28:03 | #442 | TV-G

Munakata City's 1,400-year-old Munakata Taisha holds an annual ritual that features hundreds of fishing boats carrying vibrant banners.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: March 20, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / March 20, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: March 20, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / March 20, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
First Aired: March 20, 2019