Journeys in Japan

Uchiko: Epic Kite Battle

28:03 | #511 | TV-G

Australian actor Luke Bridgford explores historic Uchiko, discovering its traditional architecture and candle craft, as well as an ancient kite festival in which he participates in a sky battle.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: August 7, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / August 7, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET2: August 7, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / August 7, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 7, 2019