Journeys in Japan

Tsugaru: Amateur Sumo, Indomitable Tradition

28:03 | #517 | TV-G

The Tsugaru area of Aomori Prefecture is one of Japan's top districts for developing sumo wrestlers.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
First Airs: September 25, 2019