Journeys in Japan

Sawara: Festival Floats Keeping Ties Alive

28:03 | #521 | TV-G

Saskia Thoelen discovers the excitement of the Sawara Grand Festival and meets the craftsmen and neighborhood residents who make it happen.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
First Airs: October 23, 2019