Anne Braden: Southern Patriot

56:40 | #0 | TV-PG

This film explores the extraordinary life of this American civil rights leader. Anne Braden was hailed by Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. in his 1963 Letter from Birmingham Jail as a white southerner whose rejection of her segregationist upbringing was "eloquent and prophetic." Braden's story explores not only the dangers of racism and political repression but also the power of a woman's life spent in commitment to social justice.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 27, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / May 27, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 25, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / May 25, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 20, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 20, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 5, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / May 5, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 2, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / May 2, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 29, 2012