Appalshop @ 40: Classics from the Collection

Big Lever

56:40 | #102 | TV-G

In 1978 Richard Nixon chose Leslie County, Ky., for his first public appearance since resigning the presidency. Priceless footage of his visit introduces this incisive and sometimes hilarious look at the engines that drive American politics. The film explores the machinations of party politics in this rural and staunchly Republican county.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 12, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / April 12, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 7, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / April 7, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 25, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / January 25, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 25, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / January 25, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 20, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / January 20, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 13, 2011