Appalshop @ 40: Classics from the Collection

Long Journey Home

56:40 | #107 | TV-G

This documentary dispels this myth of a "pure Anglo-Saxon" Appalachia as it explores the ethnic diversity of the region, the economic forces causing people to migrate into and out of the area, and the personal choices individuals make to stay, to leave, and to come back.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 17, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / May 17, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 17, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / May 17, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 12, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 12, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 1, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / March 1, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 24, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / February 24, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: February 17, 2011