Appalshop @ 40: Classics from the Collection

Long Journey Home

56:40 | #107 | TV-G

This documentary dispels this myth of a "pure Anglo-Saxon" Appalachia as it explores the ethnic diversity of the region, the economic forces causing people to migrate into and out of the area, and the personal choices individuals make to stay, to leave, and to come back.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, November 19, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, November 20, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, November 20, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, November 24, 2017 at 9:00 AM ET / Friday, November 24, 2017 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, February 5, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, February 5, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, February 9, 2018 at 9:00 AM ET / Friday, February 9, 2018 at 8:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 8, 2017 at 9:00 AM ET / September 8, 2017 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 4, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / September 4, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 3, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / September 3, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 23, 2017 at 9:00 AM ET / June 23, 2017 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 19, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / June 19, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 17, 2011