Appalshop @ 40: Classics from the Collection

Beyond Measure

56:40 | #111 | TV-G

Explores the interplay between culture and economy while looking at the economic history of the Appalachian region. Focusing primarily on current events, the film puts the challenges of large-scale job loss in historical context and documents efforts of citizens to rebuild their communities.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 29, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / March 29, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 29, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / March 29, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 24, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / March 24, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 11, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / January 11, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 6, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / January 6, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: March 17, 2011