The Ascending Journey

26:43 | #0

For Nancy Clauter, a music professor at the University of Kentucky and principal oboe with the Lexington Philharmonic, the diagnosis of non-curable cancer meant not only facing mortality, but also the loss of her ability to communicate through music. Follow Nancy's journey as she fights to continue to play and inspire others through her strength and her song.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, December 21, 2018 at 3:30 PM ET / Friday, December 21, 2018 at 2:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 6, 2018 at 3:30 AM ET / December 6, 2018 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 3, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / September 3, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 21, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / June 21, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 6, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / June 6, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 23, 2017 at 9:30 PM ET / April 23, 2017 at 8:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 13, 2012