Basketball in Kentucky—Great Balls of Fire

Loading the player...

58:27 | #102

Focuses on the University of Kentucky's Fabulous Five, the state champion Cuba Cubs of 1952, the point-shaving scandal at UK, the 1956 Carr Creek team, "King" Kelly Coleman, Coach Peck Hickman and the Louisville program during the 1940s and '50s, the integration of the college game at Berea, and game two of Male High School's run through the 2001 Sweet 16. A KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, November 24, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / Friday, November 24, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 15, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, December 15, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, December 28, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 28, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 16, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / November 16, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 15, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / November 15, 2017 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 3, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / April 3, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 22, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / March 22, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 28, 2016 at 3:00 PM ET / December 28, 2016 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: December 4, 2002