bookclub@ket

Payne Hollow: Life on the Fringe of Society

26:30 | #406

Host Bill Goodman and a panel of readers discuss Harlan and Anna Hubbard's simple life on the Ohio River in Trimble County. Eschewing electricity, telephones, and other trappings of the 20th century, the Hubbards tended their garden, fished the river, and lived lives akin to those of settlers a century earlier. A 2002 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 30, 2019 at 6:30 PM ET / May 30, 2019 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 29, 2019 at 1:30 PM ET / May 29, 2019 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: May 26, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / May 26, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 11, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / January 11, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 10, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / January 10, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 4, 2002