bookclub@ket

Come Back to the Farm

26:31 | #412

Host Bill Goodman and a panel of readers discuss a collection of short stories by Jesse Stuart. The 16 stories reflect the essence of Appalachia, portraying the pioneer spirit, self-reliance, and humor of the hill people of Stuart's homeland. A 2002 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, July 11, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, July 11, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 11, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 11, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 11, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 11, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 16, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / August 16, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 15, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / August 15, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: August 12, 2018 at 11:30 PM ET / August 12, 2018 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: August 12, 2018 at 6:30 AM ET / August 12, 2018 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 6, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / April 6, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: December 3, 2002