bookclub@ket

The Poisonwood Bible

26:30 | #506

Host Bill Goodman and a panel of readers discuss The Poisonwood Bible, Barbara Kingsolver's epic novel about an evangelical Baptist minister who takes his family to the Congo as missionaries in 1959. A 2003 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 22, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 15, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / November 15, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 14, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / November 14, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: November 11, 2018 at 11:30 PM ET / November 11, 2018 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: November 11, 2018 at 6:30 AM ET / November 11, 2018 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 23, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / November 23, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 3, 2003