bookclub@ket

Bone Black: Memories of Girlhood

26:31 | #507

Host Bill Goodman and a panel of readers discuss bell hooks' Bone Black: Memories of Girlhood, a moving memoir of her childhood in Western Kentucky written in imagistic three-page segments. A 2003 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 2, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / August 2, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 1, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / August 1, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: July 29, 2018 at 11:30 PM ET / July 29, 2018 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: July 29, 2018 at 6:30 AM ET / July 29, 2018 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 22, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / June 22, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: July 1, 2003