bookclub@ket

Southern Food: At Home, on the Road, in History

26:30 | #510

Host Bill Goodman and a panel of readers discuss John Egerton's Southern Food: At Home, on the Road, in History, which explores all facets of Southern cuisine through descriptions of more than 150 restaurants in 24 states, 160 recipes, and the history that ties them all together. A 2003 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, September 19, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 9, 2014 at 6:30 PM ET / January 9, 2014 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: January 5, 2014 at 11:30 PM ET / January 5, 2014 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: January 5, 2014 at 6:30 AM ET / January 5, 2014 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 13, 2012 at 6:30 PM ET / December 13, 2012 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: December 9, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / December 9, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: October 7, 2003