bookclub@ket

Evil Necessity: Slavery and Political Culture in Antebellum Kentucky

26:31 | #702

Host Bill Goodman and a panel of guests discuss historian Harold D. Tallant's look at the politics of slavery in Kentucky during the decades leading up to the Civil War. A 2005 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 26, 2015 at 6:30 PM ET / November 26, 2015 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 25, 2015 at 1:30 PM ET / November 25, 2015 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: November 22, 2015 at 11:30 PM ET / November 22, 2015 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: November 22, 2015 at 6:30 AM ET / November 22, 2015 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 5, 2011 at 6:30 PM ET / May 5, 2011 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 1, 2005