bookclub@ket

Strange Birds in the Tree of Heaven

26:31 | #706

Host Bill Goodman and a panel of guests discuss Karen Salyer McElmurray's first novel, an intense and gloomy multigenerational tale set in the hills around Inez. A 2005 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, February 6, 2020 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, February 6, 2020 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 22, 2016 at 6:30 PM ET / September 22, 2016 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 21, 2016 at 1:30 PM ET / September 21, 2016 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: September 18, 2016 at 11:30 PM ET / September 18, 2016 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET2: September 18, 2016 at 6:30 AM ET / September 18, 2016 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 26, 2015 at 6:30 PM ET / February 26, 2015 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 7, 2005