bookclub@ket

Grant and Sherman: The Friendship That Won the Civil War

26:30 | #807

Bill Goodman and a panel of guests discuss Richmond author Charles Bracelen Flood's book about the personal lives, war exploits, and friendship of Civil War generals Ulysses S. Grant and William Tecumseh Sherman. A 2006 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Sunday, July 14, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, July 14, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 2:00 AM ET / Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 23, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / March 23, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 22, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / March 22, 2017 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KET2: March 19, 2017 at 6:30 AM ET / March 19, 2017 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 26, 2015 at 6:30 PM ET / March 26, 2015 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: March 22, 2015 at 11:30 PM ET / March 22, 2015 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: July 8, 2006