Bywords

Loading the player...

Gloria Smiley

28:40 | #224

Gloria Smiley, first black principal of an "all white school" in Kentucky, talks about her career and education. A 1981 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 7:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 19, 2019 at 6:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 11, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / May 11, 2018 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 5, 2017 at 6:00 AM ET / June 5, 2017 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 24, 2016 at 1:30 PM ET / June 24, 2016 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 28, 2015 at 1:30 PM ET / April 28, 2015 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 22, 2014 at 1:30 PM ET / July 22, 2014 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: December 8, 2009