Bywords

Georgia Powers

28:41 | #221

State Senator Georgia Davis Powers, first African American and female to hold office in Kentucky, talks about her distinguished career. A 1981 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: February 11, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / February 11, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 8, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / May 8, 2018 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 31, 2017 at 6:00 AM ET / May 31, 2017 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 17, 2016 at 1:30 PM ET / June 17, 2016 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 23, 2015 at 1:30 PM ET / April 23, 2015 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 16, 2009