Call to War

28:21 | #0

Kentucky actor Matt Long introduces the contrasting true stories of two young Kentuckians in the Civil War. William Horsfall left his Newport home and went on to become the youngest Congressional Medal of Honor winner in history at the age of 14. But 15-year-old Asa Lewis from Barren County left the army to go home and harvest crops to feed his starving family, only to be court-martialed upon his return and then executed. Produced by Dorian Walker of Bowling Green with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 13, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / October 13, 2017 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 29, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / July 29, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 28, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / July 28, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 26, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / July 26, 2017 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 23, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / July 23, 2017 at 3:30 PM CT
First Aired: March 3, 2008