Living the Story: The Civil Rights Movement in Kentucky

Loading the player...

58:32 | #0 | TV-PG

Based on interviews collected for the Civil Rights Movement in Kentucky Oral History Project, this documentary explores Kentucky's civil rights history and presents the personal experiences of men and women who recall life in a segregated society and the struggle to bring about social justice. Produced by Arthur Rouse and Joan Brannon for the Kentucky Oral History Commission/Kentucky Historical Society. Betsy Brinson, executive producer.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 1, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / August 1, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 31, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / July 31, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 13, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / April 13, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 7, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / April 7, 2017 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 21, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / January 21, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
First Aired: January 21, 2002