Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Dr. Vershawn A. Young

28:00 | #920

Renee talks with University of Kentucky professor Vershawn A. Young (aka Dr. Vay), an expert of the contemporary African American experience, about his latest published work, Other People's English: Code-Meshing, Code-Switching, and African American Literacy.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 20, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / August 20, 2019 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 20, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / August 20, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 20, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / August 20, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 21, 2019 at 1:16 PM ET / February 21, 2019 at 12:16 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 21, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / February 21, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 7, 2014
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019