Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

15K Degrees Initiative

29:20 | #1013

The 15K degrees initiative in the Greater Louisville area seeks to increase the number of college diplomas of African-Americans. Some of the partners in this effort join Renee to discuss it. Guests include: Benjamin Richmond, President and CEO of the Louisville Urban League; Reverend Vincent James Sr., Senior Pastor of Elim Baptist Church in Louisville; and Dr. Rita Greer, a veteran P-12 educator and administrator, who served for over 38 years in Jefferson County Public Schools.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 9:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 5, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / April 5, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 9, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / October 9, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 11, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / April 11, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 22, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / August 22, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / June 13, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: December 12, 2014
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019