Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Pellom McDaniels

28:00 | #1030

Pellom McDaniels, faculty curator of African-American collections and assistant professor of African-American studies at Emory University in Atlanta, talks about his book, The Prince of Jockeys: The Life of Isaac Burns Murphy.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 9:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 18, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / April 18, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 2, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / May 2, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET: May 2, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / May 1, 2018 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 1, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / May 1, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: April 29, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / April 29, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 8, 2015