Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Jay Williams

27:30 | #1033

From the recent SOAR summit in Pikeville, Jay Williams, the U.S. assistant secretary of commerce for economic development and the former mayor of Youngstown, Ohio, talks with Renee about how Youngstown recovered from the decline of the steel industry, and how those lessons can apply to Eastern Kentucky areas distressed by the sharp downturn in coal jobs.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 9:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 22, 2019 at 1:02 PM ET / April 22, 2019 at 12:02 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 22, 2019 at 1:01 PM ET / April 22, 2019 at 12:01 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 27, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / April 27, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 4, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / September 4, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 3, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / January 3, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 29, 2015
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019