Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Infant Nutrition and Breastfeeding

28:00 | #1042

Renee and her guests discuss the health benefits of breastfeeding in recognition of national breastfeeding week, as well as provide tips on proper infant nutrition. Scheduled guests include: Doraine Bailey, MA, IBCLC, Breastfeeding Support Services with the Lexington-Fayette County Health Dept.; Ana Maria Linares, an associate professor in the UK College of Nursing and a Lactation Consultant who has conducted research on attitudes and practices around breastfeeding among Latinas in Lexington; and Nicole Peritore, program coordinator for the Health Education through Extension Leadership (HEEL) Office at the University of Kentucky.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, October 25, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / Friday, October 25, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 25, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / Friday, October 25, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, October 25, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / Friday, October 25, 2019 at 9:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 1, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / May 1, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 2, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / November 2, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 8, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / May 8, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 8, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / May 8, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 17, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / April 17, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: July 31, 2015
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019