Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

JoAnne Wheeler Bland

28:20 | #1044

Renee talks with transgender activist JoAnne Wheeler Bland, who in her sixties transitioned from male to female. A practicing attorney for more than 40 years, she is a former Special Justice on the Kentucky Supreme Court, former Vice-President of the Kentucky Fairness Alliance, current member of the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education's Committee on Equal Opportunity (the Diversity Committee), and guest speaker at Women's and Gender Studies programs at Kentucky universities.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 29, 2019 at 9:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 3, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / May 3, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 6, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / November 6, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 10, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / May 10, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 15, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / September 15, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 16, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / January 16, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 14, 2015
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019