Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Kinship Care

29:15 | #1046

Kentucky has one of the highest rates in the nation of children being raised by grandparents and other relatives, also known as kinship care. Renee and her guests discuss what research tells us about the financial, emotional, and legal challenges that kinship care poses. Guests: Terry Brooks, executive director of Kentucky Youth Advocates, and Jeanne Miller-Jacobs, a kinship care provider.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 19, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / September 19, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 18, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / January 18, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 18, 2016 at 12:00 PM ET / April 18, 2016 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: March 10, 2016 at 7:30 AM ET / March 10, 2016 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 9, 2016 at 6:30 PM ET / March 9, 2016 at 5:30 PM CT
First Aired: August 28, 2015