Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Jacinda Townsend

28:00 | #1106

Author Jacinda Townsend discusses her critically acclaimed novel, Saint Monkey, a coming-of-age story set in 1950's Eastern Kentucky. The book won the James Fenimore Cooper Prize for historical fiction. Townsend is a former Hurston-Wright Award finalist and currently teaches creative writing at Indiana University.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 10:30 PM ET / Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 9:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 14, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / May 14, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 15, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / November 15, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 21, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / May 21, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 26, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / September 26, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 25, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / January 25, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 9, 2015