Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Bianca Spriggs

28:00 | #816

Affrilachian poet and performer Bianca Spriggs discusses "The Thirteen," an exhibit and performance revolving around the lives of 13 black women who were lynched in Kentucky during the 19th and 20th centuries. A 2013 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 11, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / January 11, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 17, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / July 17, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 10, 2018 at 6:30 AM ET / January 10, 2018 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 9, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / January 9, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 17, 2013 at 12:30 PM ET / January 17, 2013 at 11:30 AM CT
First Aired: January 11, 2013