Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Lois Combs Weinberg

27:43 | #1025

Renee's guest is Lois Combs Weinberg, known throughout Kentucky for her education efforts. Weinberg has served on the Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education, the Prichard Committee for Academic Excellence, and the University of Kentucky's Board of Trustees. She founded the Hindman Settlement School's Dyslexia program to help kids like her son. The daughter of Kentucky's 50th governor, Bert T. Combs, Weinberg also made a bid for U.S. Senate in 2002.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 19, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / June 19, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 23, 2016 at 1:00 PM ET / December 23, 2016 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 14, 2016 at 12:00 PM ET / October 14, 2016 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 10, 2016 at 12:00 PM ET / August 10, 2016 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 24, 2016 at 1:00 PM ET / March 24, 2016 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: April 3, 2015