Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Gerald Smith

28:10 | #1320

Dr. Gerald Smith, a history professor at the University of Kentucky and co-editor of The Kentucky African American Encyclopedia, joins Renee to discuss race relations in honor of Black History Month. Topics include activism around removing Confederate statues, the status of black leadership in Kentucky, and Dr. Smith's thoughts on the needed response from the faith-based community in eradicating racism.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: February 15, 2018 at 7:30 AM ET / February 15, 2018 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 14, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / February 14, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET: February 14, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / February 13, 2018 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 13, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / February 13, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: February 11, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / February 11, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 9, 2018