Connections

Loading the player...

Pastor Edward Palmer - Racial Bias and Juvenile Justice Reform

28:05 | #1502

Pastor Edward Palmer works to eliminate disproportionate minority contact within the child welfare and juvenile justice systems. He talks about Kentucky's juvenile justice reform efforts, how he's working with justice officials in addressing racial biases, and more. Pastor Palmer is a certified diversity trainer and the current chair of the National Coalition for Juvenile Justice. He is also serving his fifth term as a Radcliff city councilman.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 14, 2019 at 4:30 PM ET / September 14, 2019 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET: September 11, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / September 11, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET: September 11, 2019 at 1:30 AM ET / September 11, 2019 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KET2: September 8, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / September 8, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 8, 2019 at 4:30 PM ET / September 8, 2019 at 3:30 PM CT
First Aired: September 8, 2019