Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Cokie Roberts

28:05 | #1233

Renee's guest is NPR and ABC political commentator Cokie Roberts, whose more than 40-year career in broadcasting has earned her countless awards, including induction into the Broadcasting and Cable Hall of Fame. She's also an author of a growing list of books highlighting the contributions of women behind the men in power. Roberts discusses her storied career, the state of civic engagement, the conversation about real and fake news, inspiring women to pursue journalism, and more.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: July 27, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / July 27, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 26, 2017 at 6:30 PM ET / July 26, 2017 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET: July 26, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / July 25, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 25, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / July 25, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: July 23, 2017 at 1:30 PM ET / July 23, 2017 at 12:30 PM CT
First Aired: May 19, 2017