Connections with Renee Shaw

Loading the player...

Child Marriage Laws in Kentucky - Donna Pollard

26:30 | #1324

Renee speaks with Donna Pollard, a child marriage survivor and founder of Survivors' Corner, who has become the ambassador for changing child marriage laws in Kentucky with the passage of Senate Bill 48 that was signed into law by Gov. Matt Bevin on March 29, 2018. SB 48 raises the legal age to marry to 18 in Kentucky with some exceptions.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 18, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET / April 18, 2018 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET: April 18, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / April 17, 2018 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 17, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / April 17, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET: April 15, 2018 at 1:30 PM ET / April 15, 2018 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 15, 2018 at 9:00 AM ET / April 15, 2018 at 8:00 AM CT
First Aired: April 13, 2018