Davis Bottom: Rare History, Valuable Lives

56:40 | #0

Discover the history of Davis Bottom, a diverse, tight-knit, working class neighborhood near downtown Lexington settled mainly by African-Americans after the Civil War. A production of the Kentucky Archaeological Survey and the Kentucky Heritage Council.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 30, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / May 30, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 20, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / May 20, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 5, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / May 5, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 2, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / May 2, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 21, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / February 21, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
First Aired: November 6, 2013