Davis Bottom: Rare History, Valuable Lives

56:40 | #0

Discover the history of Davis Bottom, a diverse, tight-knit, working class neighborhood near downtown Lexington settled mainly by African-Americans after the Civil War. A production of the Kentucky Archaeological Survey and the Kentucky Heritage Council.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 4:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 30, 2017 at 3:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 13, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / October 13, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 22, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / September 22, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 5, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / September 5, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 29, 2017 at 3:00 AM ET / July 29, 2017 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 1, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / July 1, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
First Aired: November 6, 2013