Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Everett Moore

55:10 | #104 | TV-G

A profile of Everett Moore, one-time president and chairman of the board of Fruit of the Loom. Born in Franklin County, Moore joined the Union Underwear Company in the early 1930s and worked his way up to vice president in 1940. Union Underwear became Fruit of the Loom in 1959. Moore died in April 1993 at the age of 85. A 1984 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, July 19, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, July 19, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 19, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, July 19, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, July 19, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, July 19, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 25, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / January 25, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 24, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / January 24, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 23, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / January 23, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 23, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / January 23, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 24, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / August 24, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: October 11, 2002