Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Earl D. Wallace

58:40 | #109 | TV-G

In 1961, well-known Kentucky businessman and civic leader Earl D. Wallace spearheaded the effort to restore the Shaker village in Mercer County. He remained chairman of the board of the new nonprofit education corporation Shaker Village at Pleasant Hill until his death in 1990. This interview and tribute was taped in October 1982. A KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, August 9, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, August 9, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 9, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, August 9, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 9, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, August 9, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: February 15, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / February 15, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 14, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / February 14, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 13, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / February 13, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 13, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / February 13, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 14, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / September 14, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 25, 2008